Powered By Blogger

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Increasing World Suck

I am disappointed in myself. I have been watching the vlogbrothers almost all day, taking all the necessary time to do what humans need to do, and also to go to Music and Arts to get cello strings. I have been using up lots of power all day, and it didn't help that I watched Remember the Titans while my television used up power. Now it's 11:30. I could be sleeping, which doesn't require my laptop and my overhead light to be on. Instead, I'm still watching the vlogbrothers. Hank supports working on global warming. I wish I was working towards his cause right now, but I am just too used to living like this, using up loads of power. Sigh. I am accidentally increasing world suck. I'm sorry vlogbrothers and nerd fighters. I can't even figure out what kind of nerd fighter I am! Can you guys tell? Am I an English nerd fighter? A math nerd fighter? Maybe an eco nerd fighter? Wait, no way I'm eco nerd fighter after what I just confessed to. I don't know... ugh. Sigh. Confusion. Back to those videos.  www.youtube.com/vlogbrotherswww.ecogeek.org

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Super Songs

This week I have been doing a camp in which we shorten songs. For example, I have shortened Watermelon Man, For No One, Take Five, and Ants Marching. It's a lot of fun, and it's something I haven't done before. We work with Audacity, and it works very well. It's a free program, and it's beast, so I would suggest getting it if you enjoy playing with audio and songs.

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Back

Hello everyone! I am back from my week of camp! While I was at camp, I had loads of fun. I was thankful for the shower-everyday thing, apparently the Weeblos don't even have to take a shower at all. My brother went to Boy Scout camp as a Weeblo and reported he hadn't taken one shower in a week. I climbed to the top of the medium climbing tower, swam in the pool with my friend, was disgusted by the latrines/outhouses/BIFFYs, almost went canoeing, worked on team building, spilled a tub of water on me and the dining hall floor, made a bead lizard, dented my already dented water bottle, and made lots of new friends. I love camp. I really hope I'll go back there with the same friend next summer.

Does anyone else adore their camp? Does anyone hate their camp? Do you go to sleep-away camp? Do you wish you went to sleep-away camp? Do you have an opinion on sleep-away camp? Do you want to answer my questions (please)?